Auldhouse Anywhere

Auldhouse Anywhere

Our range of Auldhouse Anywhere courses enable you to join live classroom training online – saving you time and money on travel.

Find out More


Discover the benefits of taking a course online at your own pace.

Find out More


Auldhouse deliver a number of vendor specific webinars. Webinars give you an effective training option with the freedom to attend from virtually anywhere.

Find out More

Enterprise Architecture Practitioner (Part 1 & 2)

4 Days
$2,960 excl GST
4 Days
$2,960 excl GST
TOGAF 9.2 Level 1 & Level 2 (Combined)

TOGAF® 9.2 is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework used by the world’s leading organisations to improve business efficiency. Enterprise architecture professionals fluent in TOGAF enjoy greater industry credibility, job effectiveness, and career opportunities.

Get certified in TOGAF 9.2 with this powerful 4-day training program. The course focuses on the practical application of TOGAF in realistic enterprise architecture scenarios and provides thorough coverage of the knowledge needed for Level 1 / Level 2 certification.

The course is structured into two 2-day modules Foundation (Level 1) and Certified (Level 2). Modules can be taken separately although most prefer to take the combined course.

Download Course Outline
Course Outline (PDF)


Our course covers the following major topics:

  • The new concepts introduced to TOGAF® in version 9.

  • The business rationale behind Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF®.
  • The overall structure and contents of the TOGAF® 9 document and the key subject matter content.
  • The Architecture Development Method (ADM) cycle and all the phases that make up the cycle, including for each phase.
  • The techniques defined for use in Architecture development.
  • The Architecture Content Framework and the purpose of each of the elements.
  • The guidelines for adapting the ADM process.
  • The Enterprise Continuum and Tools.
  • The concepts, taxonomy and graphical representations of the TOGAF® reference models and their application.
  • The Architecture Capability Framework.
  • The make-up of an Architecture skills framework and why it is needed

Target Audience:

Knowledge of TOGAF® is useful to anybody involved in business transformations and capability improvements, including Business and IT Architects, Business and Systems Analysts, as well as Business Executives and Managers, Program, Project and Change Managers, and Subject Matter Experts.

This training course is for anybody involved in the development and application of architecture models including:

  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • Business Analysts
  • Program / Project Managers
  • Solution Architects
  • Application Architects
  • Data Architects
  • Infrastructure / Technology Architects
  • Security Architects  Technology Vendors
  • Professional Services Vendors
  • Change Managers
  • Technical Designer


There are no formal prerequisites to attend this workshop.

Additional Information:

The TOGAF Combined exam

The exam is not included with the course. 

The best way to think of the combined exam is that it is one exam session with two parts.  The Combined candidate sits both parts consecutively, with Part 2 immediately following Part 1. Each part must be passed in order to obtain an overall pass. If you fail one part then no certification is awarded, however you only need retake the failed part.  So for example if you fail Part 1, you need only retake the Part 1 exam. But you need to wait at least one month before you are allowed to retake an examination.  If an exam is failed it is up to the candidate to purchase another voucher if they wish to have another attempt. Candidates who pass both exams are awarded TOGAF Level 2 certification.

Foundation Level 1 Exam

  • Certification is only achieved by passing the examination
  • The exam is in closed-book format, and includes 40 multiple-choice questions
  • The pass score is 55% (22 out of 40 questions)
  • Duration of exam is 60 minutes

Practitioner Level 2 Exam

  • The exam is open-book format
  • Comprises 8 complex multiple-choice scenario-based questions
  • The pass score is 60% (24 out of 40 points)
  • Duration of the exam is 90 minutes

Exam Bookings

The TOGAF exams are administered by the Open Group at a Pearson Vue test centre.  Please contact Pearson Vue directly.

Register now for this course

Please take special note of the course prerequisites as it is important that you meet these requirements before attending the course. If you have any questions about dates or locations please dont hesitate to make an enquiry contact us on 0800 835 835.

No classes currently scheduled in your location?Enquire about this course

Interested in a private class? Enquire about a private class